Men's Track and Field Roster

Corbin Michels

Year So.
Event
Hometown Shakopee, Minn.
High School Shakopee

Year at Gustavus: Sophomore
What events are you in? Are you in both cross country and track and field?: I run the 800m, mile, and 8k.
Where did you go to high school?: Shakopee High School
Where is your hometown?: Shakopee, MN
Tell me about your family (siblings, are any of your family members current/previous Gusties?): I have a mom and dad. One brother who is studying construction management at Minnesota state university Moorhead, and a sister in 9th grade.
Tell me about your experiences so far at Gustavus: So far at Gustavus I have felt at home both in the classroom and on track team. Outside of these two things I enjoy hanging out with friends and exploring our beautiful campus.
How have these activities changed your time at Gustavus?: Cross country and track and field have given me a large group of friends that I get to see daily and get to know.
Tell me about any high school athletic and academic achievements or awards that you have earned: I was an AP Scholar.
Why did you choose Gustavus?: When I came to an overnight and got to spend time with the team, it was very fun and I liked how inclusive everybody was.
In your opinion what makes the Gustavus cross country/track and field programs different from other colleges?: The team here spends a lot of time together, and because of that the overall togetherness of our community blossoms into friendships that I hope are lifetime.