Men's Track and Field Roster

Korrigan Diercks

Year Fy.
Event
Hometown Utica, Minn.
High School St. Charles

Year at Gustavus: Freshman
What events are you in? Are you in both cross country and track and field?: I run the 400m, 800m, 1600m and yes, I am in both cross country and track and field.
Where did you go to high school?: St. Charles High School
Where is your hometown?: Utica, MN
Tell me about your family (siblings, are any of your family members current/previous Gusties?): I have three siblings, a sister and two brothers, nobody was a Gustie
Tell me about your experiences so far at Gustavus: It's a lot of fun but the first year is not what anybody was expecting because of covid.
What volunteering or community service have you done in and/or out of college?: I have been involved with "peer helpers" which is similar to tutoring in high school,
What other extracurricular activities, clubs, or organizations are you a part of?: Nothing really, I love to play ultimate frisbee and love to fish too.
How have these activities changed your time at Gustavus?: Really nothing has changed, this is only my second semester.

Tell me about any high school athletic and academic achievements or awards that you have earned: I have been team captain for cross country, leading points scorer ever in my hometown, and a state athlete multiple times.
Why did you choose Gustavus?: I enjoy the home atmosphere, it just felt good being on campus.
In your opinion what makes the Gustavus cross country/track and field programs different from other colleges?: The home atmosphere really brought me in to Gustavus, and even though we are a bunch of hooligans, these programs show just how close we are as a community.