Men's Track & Field Honors

MIAC Honor Roll

Year Player Major
1990 Craig Miller Communications Studies
1991 Craig Miller Communications Studies
1992 Bob Klindworth
1999 Richard Bartell Math/Finance
1999 Mike Christopherson Communications Studies
1999 Steffan Freeman Biology/Environmental Studies
1999 Scott Harman Philosophy/Psychology
1999 Mike Henderson Psychology/Health Fitness
1999 Aaron Prinsen
1999 Ben Sandin
1999 Joe Thompson Political Science/History
1999 Eric Thorne
1999 Elliot Wright Philosophy/History
*Prior to the fall of 1997, this honor had different requirements and was called the MIAC All-Academic Team. No distinction is made between Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field.

CoSIDA Academic All-Americans

Year Player
2006 Jack Henkemeyer (3rd team)
2008 Drew Hood (2nd team)
2014 Cameron Clause (2nd team)

Indoor All-Americans

Player Event Finish
1995 Brett Gross Shot Put 6th
1996 Brett Gross Shot Put 6th
1997 Aaron Smith Shot Put 6th
2002 Luke Speltz Weight Throw 4th
2003 Luke Speltz Weight Throw 2nd
Luke Speltz Shot Put 2nd
Ryan Hoag 55m 4th
Jerry Washington 55m 7th
2007 Andy Klaers Weight Throw 4th
2009 Tyler Geyen 55 Hurdles 4th
2010 Max Hanson 800m 5th
2013 Josh Owens Pole Vault 4th
Cameron Clause Heptathlon 5th
2014 Cameron Clause Heptathlon 4th

Outdoor All-Americans

Player Event Finish
1984 C.J. Foster Shot Put 6th
1985 C.J. Foster Shot Put 3rd
1993 Bob Klindworth 5000m 7th
1994 J. McClelland Steeplechase 5th
1995 Brett Gross Shot Put 5th
1996 Brett Gross Shot Put 6th
1997 John Powers Discus 5th
1997 Aaron Smith Shot Put 6th
1998 Aaron Smith Hammer 4th
1999 Aaron Smith Hammer 1st
1999 Aaron Smith Shot Put 4th
1999 Aaron Smith Discus 8th
2001 Jerry Washington 100m 8th
2002 Jerry Washington 100m 6th
2002 Ryan Hoag 100m 3rd
2002 Luke Speltz Discus 5th
2003 Luke Speltz Discus 3rd
2003 Luke Speltz Hammer 6th
2003 Josh Gysbers Pole Vault 7th
2003 Jerry Washington 100m 7th
2006 Tanner Miest 110m Hurdles 8th
2009 Tyler Geyen 110m Hurdles 4th
2009 Tyler Geyen 4x400m Relay 5th
Cole Carlson
Colby Citrowske
Matt Leeb
2010 Max Hanson 800m 1st
2010 Matt Leeb 4x400m Relay 2nd
Cole Carlson
Colby Citrowske
Max Hanson
2013 Josh Owens Pole Vault 3rd