Men's Tennis

Alhouni Earns Fourth MIAC Men’s Tennis Athlete of the Week Honor

5 days ago
The biggest match of the MIAC men's tennis regular season happened Saturday, when the league's two undefeated teams squared off. Gustavus and star sophomore Mohanad Alhouni (Tripoli, Libya) emerged with an 8-1 win over Carleton to claim the conference title and continue a remarkable run of MIAC success, with Alhouni leading the way with wins at both No. 1 singles and No. 1 doubles. For his performance, the MIAC sports information directors honored Alhouni Tuesday with his fourth MIAC Men's Tennis Athlete-of-the-Week award of the 2016 season.

Men’s Tennis Earns 28th Straight MIAC Title With 8-1 Win Over Carleton

Last week

Tennis Teams Take On Conference Opponents; Men Can Lock Up 28th Straight MIAC Title

Last week

Men’s Tennis Takes Down No. 37 Kalamazoo & Bethany Lutheran

2 weeks ago

Men’s Tennis Falls To No. 5 Chicago 7-2

2 weeks ago

More Men's Tennis news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Apr 23 hosts Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-2/47296 2 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 17 vs. Kalamazoo College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-kalamazoo-college-2/47295 10 am

W 7-2 | Recap

hosts Bethany Lutheran College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-bethany-lutheran-college/48669 8:30 am

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 16 vs. University of Chicago https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-5/47294 1 pm

L 2-7 | Recap

Apr 9 at Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-macalester-college/47292 4:30 pm

W 7-2 | Recap

at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-hamline-university-2/47293 10:30 am

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 8 at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-st-olaf-college-3/47290 6:30 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 2 vs. University of Texas at Tyler https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-texas-at-tyler/47289 10 am

W 5-4 | Recap

Apr 1 vs. Texas Lutheran University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-texas-lutheran-university-2/47288 6 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

vs. Washington University in St. Louis https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-washington-university-in-st-louis/47287 10 am

L 2-7 | Recap

Mar 31 vs. Trinity University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-trinity-university/47286 4 pm

L 4-5 | Recap

Mar 29 vs. Our Lady of the Lake https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-our-lady-of-the-lake/47766

W 6-3 | Recap

vs. St. Mary's (TX) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-st-mary-s-tx/47765

L 4-5 | Recap

Mar 19 vs. St. Cloud State University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-st-cloud-state-university-6/47285 12:30 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Mar 12 vs. University of Texas at Tyler https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-texas-at-tyler-2/48454 2:30 pm

W 5-4 | Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
May 6 4:30 pm hosts MIAC Playoff Semifinalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-miac-playoff-semifinal/48808St. Peter, Minn.