Men's Tennis

Alhouni, Saenz Fall In NCAA Individual Championships

3 days ago
Gustavus Adolphus College men's tennis players Andres Saenz (Sr., Cancun, Mexico) and Mohanad Alhouni (So., Tripoli, Libya) suffered a pair of losses Thursday in the 2016 NCAA Individual Championships that were played at Stowe Stadium at Kalamazoo College. In doubles, Saenz and Alhouni were defeated by Scott Rubinstein and James Spaulding of Emory University 6-2, 6-1, and in singles, Alhouni fell to Steven Chen of Wesleyan College by a 6-4, 6-0 count.

Alhouni, Saenz To Represent Gustavus at NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Individual Championships

6 days ago

Men’s Tennis Concludes Season With 5-2 Loss To No. 8 Chicago In Third Round of NCAA Championships

2 weeks ago

Men’s Tennis Advances To NCAA Regional Final With 5-2 Win Over No. 34 Coe

2 weeks ago

Six Gusties Named To Men’s Tennis All-Conference Team; Valentini Named MIAC Coach of the Year

3 weeks ago

More Men's Tennis news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
May 26 at NCAA Individual Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-ncaa-individual-championships-2/48960

Results | Recap

May 15 vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48935 noon

L 2-5 | Recap

May 14 vs. Coe College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-coe-college-ncaa-championships/48909 10 am

W 5-2 | Recap

May 8 hosts Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48903 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 6 hosts Saint John's University (MIAC Playoff Semifinal) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-saint-john-s-university-miac-playoff-semifinal/48808 3:30 pm

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 23 hosts Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-2/47296 2 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 17 vs. Kalamazoo College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-kalamazoo-college-2/47295 10 am

W 7-2 | Recap

hosts Bethany Lutheran College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-bethany-lutheran-college/48669 8:30 am

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 16 vs. University of Chicago https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-5/47294 1 pm

L 2-7 | Recap

Apr 9 at Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-macalester-college/47292 4:30 pm

W 7-2 | Recap

at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-hamline-university-2/47293 10:30 am

W 9-0 | Recap

Apr 8 at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-st-olaf-college-3/47290 6:30 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

Apr 2 vs. University of Texas at Tyler https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-texas-at-tyler/47289 10 am

W 5-4 | Recap

Apr 1 vs. Texas Lutheran University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-texas-lutheran-university-2/47288 6 pm

W 8-1 | Recap

vs. Washington University in St. Louis https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-washington-university-in-st-louis/47287 10 am

L 2-7 | Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail