Men's Swimming & Diving

Gustavus Athletics: A Carlson Family Tradition

2 weeks ago
Picture your stereotypical college-bound high school senior. Ready for a new chapter. Excited for a new set of surroundings. And maybe most significantly, eager to put a bit of distance between themselves and their parents. Now, meet Cal and Grace Carlson. While each have strived to carve their own niche following their graduation from Saint Peter High School, the sisters are doing so close to home as student-athletes at Gustavus Adolphus College. Cal, a junior, is a member of the women’s tennis team, while Grace, a first-year, competes on the women’s swimming and diving squad. The catch? Their father, Jon Carlson, is head coach of both of those teams, and their mother, Heidi, is an assistant coach on the women’s tennis team.

Men’s Swimming & Diving Takes Fourth At MIAC Championships

3 months ago

Men’s Swimming & Diving In Fifth Heading Into Final Day Of MIAC Championships

3 months ago

Athletic Department Hosts Special Olympics Aquatics And Basketball Competitions In February

4 months ago

Men’s Swim & Dive In Fourth Place After Day One At MIAC Championships

4 months ago

More Men's Swimming & Diving news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Feb 1820 at MIAC Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-miac-championships-5/45916

Meet Website

Thursday Results

Friday Results

Saturday Results

Feb 56 at Minnesota Challenge https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-minnesota-challenge-2/45915

Results

Recap

Jan 29 at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-university-of-st-thomas-3/45914 6 pm

L 87-210

Recap

Jan 2223 at Grinnell Invite https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-grinnell-invite-2/45913

Friday Results

Final Results

Recap

Jan 8 hosts Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-hosts-carleton-college-3/45912 5 pm

L 106-182

Recap

Dec 27, 2015 to Jan 3 at Winter Training Trip https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-winter-training-trip-2/45911
Dec 45, 2015 at Jean Freeman Invite https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-jean-freeman-invite/45910

Final Results

Recap

Nov 21, 2015 hosts Grace Goblirsch Invite https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-hosts-grace-goblirsch-invite/45909 9:15 am

2nd of 6

Recap

Nov 20, 2015 hosts Gustie Sprint Invite https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-hosts-gustie-sprint-invite/45908 6 pm

Results

Nov 13, 2015 hosts St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-hosts-st-olaf-college-2/45907 6 pm

L 118-181

Recap

Nov 7, 2015 hosts MSU-Mankato and UW-Stevens Point https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-hosts-msu-mankato-and-uw-stevens-point/45906 1 pm

Results

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail