Men's Basketball

Men’s Basketball Drops Another Heartbreaker 82-80 At St. Olaf

Yesterday
Trailing St. Olaf by two points with six seconds remaining in the game, the Gustavus men’s basketball team had possession of the ball as Gary Cooper (Sr., Detroit, Mich.) advanced it up to Chris Narum (Sr., Eagan, Minn.). Narum pump-faked and dribbled over for an open look at a three-pointer, but his shot at the last second was blocked in a controversial finish, as some argue a foul was committed on the shot. Nonetheless, the Gusties lost 82-80 in another heartbreaking defeat, dropping to 9-13 overall and 6-11 in the MIAC, and have been eliminated from playoff contention.

Men’s Basketball Travels To St. Olaf Wednesday For Final Road Test

3 days ago

Men’s Basketball Suffers Heartbreaking 114-107 Double Overtime Loss At Concordia

6 days ago

Men’s Basketball Looks For Turnaround Saturday At Concordia

6 days ago

Men’s Basketball Can’t Dig Out Of First Half Hole, Falls 87-72 At No. 5 St. Thomas

Last week

More Men's Basketball news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Feb 10 at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-st-olaf-college-7/45883 7 pm

L 80-82

Recap

Feb 6 at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45882 1 pm

L 107-114 (2OT)

Recap

Feb 3 at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45881 7 pm

L 72-87

Recap

Jan 30 hosts Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-macalester-college-4/45880 1 pm

W 92-67

Recap

Jan 27 hosts Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-bethel-university-4/45879 7 pm

W 82-75

Recap

Jan 25 at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45878 7 pm

W 71-62

Recap

Jan 23 hosts Augsburg College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-augsburg-college-4/45877 1 pm

W 90-76

Recap

Jan 20 at Saint John's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-saint-john-s-university-6/45876 7 pm

L 83-87

Recap

Jan 16 at Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-carleton-college-6/45875 1 pm

L 53-64 OT

Recap

Jan 11 hosts St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45874 7 pm

L 60-65

Recap

Jan 9 at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-hamline-university-7/45873 1 pm

W 85-70

Recap

Jan 6 hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-3/45872 7 pm

L 53-71

Recap

Jan 2 hosts Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-concordia-college-4/45871 1 pm

L 74-82

Recap

Dec 29, 2015 vs. SUNY Oneonta (Puerto Rico Clasico) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-vs-suny-oneonta-puerto-rico-clasico/45870 4 pm

W 55-48

Recap

Dec 28, 2015 vs. Vassar College (Puerto Rico Clasico) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-vs-vassar-college-puerto-rico-clasico/45869 4 pm

L 51-52

Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
Tomorrow 1 pm hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45884St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 17 7 pm hosts Saint John's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-saint-john-s-university-4/45885St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 20 1 pm hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45886St. Peter, Minn.