Men's Basketball

Men’s Basketball Erases 20-Point Deficit, Defeats Hamline 101-91 In Overtime

5 hours ago
Saturday afternoon’s MIAC men’s basketball game against Hamline University didn’t start well for Gustavus as the visiting Pipers raced to a double-digit advantage, leading by as much as 19 points in the first half. Hamline took a 20-point lead in the second, it’s largest of the game, but the Gusties showed pride and determination to erase that deficit and tie the game 74-74 with 3:19 left in regulation. Trailing 83-80 after a timeout and eight seconds on the game clock, Chris Narum (Sr., Eagan, Minn.) played the role of the hero as he sunk an off-balance fade-away three to tie the game with just five seconds on the clock, sending it to overtime. Having lost their previous two overtime contests this season, the Gusties flipped the script and went on to claim a 101-91 victory to improve to 10-13 overall and 7-11 in the MIAC.

Men’s Basketball Begins Three-Game Home Stand Saturday Against Hamline

17 hours ago

Men’s Basketball Drops Another Heartbreaker 82-80 At St. Olaf

3 days ago

Men’s Basketball Travels To St. Olaf Wednesday For Final Road Test

4 days ago

Men’s Basketball Suffers Heartbreaking 114-107 Double Overtime Loss At Concordia

Last week

More Men's Basketball news

Scores eScores
Date Event Result
Today hosts Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45884 1 pm

W 101-91 OT

Feb 10 at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-st-olaf-college-7/45883 7 pm

L 80-82

Recap

Feb 6 at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45882 1 pm

L 107-114 (2OT)

Recap

Feb 3 at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45881 7 pm

L 72-87

Recap

Jan 30 hosts Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-macalester-college-4/45880 1 pm

W 92-67

Recap

Jan 27 hosts Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-bethel-university-4/45879 7 pm

W 82-75

Recap

Jan 25 at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45878 7 pm

W 71-62

Recap

Jan 23 hosts Augsburg College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-augsburg-college-4/45877 1 pm

W 90-76

Recap

Jan 20 at Saint John's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-saint-john-s-university-6/45876 7 pm

L 83-87

Recap

Jan 16 at Carleton College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-carleton-college-6/45875 1 pm

L 53-64 OT

Recap

Jan 11 hosts St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45874 7 pm

L 60-65

Recap

Jan 9 at Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-hamline-university-7/45873 1 pm

W 85-70

Recap

Jan 6 hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-3/45872 7 pm

L 53-71

Recap

Jan 2 hosts Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-concordia-college-4/45871 1 pm

L 74-82

Recap

Dec 29, 2015 vs. SUNY Oneonta (Puerto Rico Clasico) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-vs-suny-oneonta-puerto-rico-clasico/45870 4 pm

W 55-48

Recap

Get scores and news on your cell phone or e-mail

Schedule Live broadcasts
Date Event Results
Feb 17 7 pm hosts Saint John's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-saint-john-s-university-4/45885St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 20 1 pm hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45886St. Peter, Minn.