Club Sports

Club Sports at Gustavus Adolphus College are student organizations that are student-initiated and student-led. Club Sports are governed by the Gustavus Athletic Department and the Campus Activities Office and shall abide by the guidelines set forth by both offices. To be considered a club sport and receive Student Senate funding the organization must play their games against other college or university teams who are recognized as a club team by their institution. Organizations that do not play against other college or university club teams will be considered as a student organization and will be categorized and funded as such. Club sports are funded through the Student Senate and their own fundraising activities. Practices and games are determined by club officers. Club sports may or may not require a full year commitment and are not part of the NCAA or Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC).

Sport Contact Phone E-mail
Men's Nordic Skiing Jed Friedrich 507.933.7632 jfriedri@gustavus.edu
Women's Nordic Skiing Jed Friedrich 507.933.7632 jfriedri@gustavus.edu
Men's Rugby

Jared Phillips

 

jphilli2@gustavus.edu

Women's Rugby

Mara Chiat

Hannah Singh

 

mchiat@gustavus.edu

hannahs@gustavus.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Jared Phillips

 

jphilli2@gustavus.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Astrid Busse

Abby Helgerson

Oliviah Dmytrasz

 

astridbusse@gustavus.edu

akhelgerson@gustavus.edu

odmytras@gustavus.edu

Ultimate Frisbee Blake Power  

bpower@gustavus.edu

       
Dance Team

Nicole Urbaniak 

Rachael Urbaniak 

Sydney Timm

Katera Lampert

 

nurbania@gustavus.edu

rachaelann.u@gmail.com

stimm@gustavus.edu

kateralampert@gustavus.edu

Equestrian Team

Erin Fischer

MJ Tooker

Sophia Solari

 

efisher@gustavus.edu

mtooker@gustavus.edu

ssolari@gustavus.edu

Tennis Isaac Tietz  

itietz@gustavus.edu