Club Sports

Club Sports at Gustavus Adolphus College are student organizations that are student-initiated and student-led. Club Sports are governed by the Gustavus Athletic Department and the Campus Activities Office and shall abide by the guidelines set forth by both offices. To be considered a club sport and receive Student Senate funding the organization must play their games against other college or university teams who are recognized as a club team by their institution. Organizations that do not play against other college or university club teams will be considered as a student organization and will be categorized and funded as such. Club sports are funded through the Student Senate and their own fundraising activities. Practices and games are determined by club officers. Club sports may or may not require a full year commitment and are not part of the NCAA or Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC).

Sport Contact Phone E-mail
Men's Nordic Skiing Jed Friedrich 507.933.7632 jfriedri@gustavus.edu
Women's Nordic Skiing Jed Friedrich 507.933.7632 jfriedri@gustavus.edu
Men's Rugby

Anton Fuchs

Matt Mientkiewicz

Joe Robbins

 

afuchs@gustavus.edu

mmientki@gustavus.edu

jrobbins@gustavus.edu

Women's Rugby

Tory Makela

Anna Johnson

Kristen White

 

tmakela2@gustavus.edu

ajohns48@gustavus.edu

kwhite5@gustavus.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Brandon Labe

Jake Westfield

Tyler Bruder

 

blabe@gustavus.edu

jwestfie@gustavus.edu

tbruder@gustavus.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Rachel Spiering

Hannah Childs

 

rspierin@gustavus.edu

hchilds@gustavus.edu

Men's Ultimate Frisbee

John Pavek

Torin Anderson

 

jpavek@gustavus.edu

tander13@gustavus.edu

Women's Ultimate Frisbee

Mikhaela Anderson

Anna Menne

Marisa Paule

 

mander25@gustavus.edu

amenne@gustavus.edu

mpaule@gustavus.edu

Dance Team

Krista Ripperton

Jenna Ripperton

Emily Warner

Maddie Renneke

 

krippert@gustavus.edu

jrippert@gustavus.edu

ewarner@gustavus.edu

mrenneke@gustavus.edu

Equestrian Team Jared Phillips 507.933.8493 jphilli2@gustavus.edu
Tennis Bjorn Bade   bbade@gustavus.edu
Alpine Skiing

Adam Peine

Alec Donnelly

Leanna Neilsen

 

apeine@gustavus.edu

adonnell@gustavus.edu

lnielsen@gustavus.edu

Men's Volleyball Jared Phillips 507.933.8493 jphilli2@gustavus.edu