Baseball 2003 Archive

Overall: 19-19
Conf: 12-8

Schedule | Roster | Statistics |

Scores and Schedule

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Mar 8 Northland College @Metrodome* W 4-3, W 14-1
Mon, Mar 10 Wartburg College @Metrodome* L 4-9, L 3-6
Tues, Mar 25 Minnesota State-Mankato L 5-8
Mar 29-30 Gene Cusic Classic Tournament
(Fort Myers, FL)
Sat, Mar 29 Lawrence University W 4-2
Sat, Mar 29 University of Chicago L 8-9
Sun, Mar 30 Florida Gulf Coast University* L 2-6, L 3-9
Mon, Mar 31 Warner Southern College*
(Winterhaven, FL)
L 1-2, L 2-4
Wed, Apr 2 Williams College*
(Tampa, FL)
L 3-12, W 2-1
Sat, Apr 5 ST. OLAF* PPD
Tue, Apr 8 Bethel* W 2-1, L 2-5
Fri, Apr 11 ST. OLAF* L 2-7, L 5-6
Sat, Apr 12 St. John's* W 12-2, L 1-6
Tue, Apr 15 MINNESOTA STATE-MANKATO L 5-6
Wed, Apr16 St. Mary's* PPD
Thur, Apr17 ST. MARY'S* W 5-4 (8), W 10-5
Sat, Apr 19 Carleton* L 0-1, W 7-4
Mon, Apr 21 Luther* W 17-5, W 7-5
Tue, Apr 22 HAMLINE* L 2-5, W 12-0
Sat, Apr 26 CONCORDIA-MOORHEAD* W 9-4, W 11-0
Sun, Apr 27 St. Thomas* L 1-3, L 1-2
Thur, May 1 MACALESTER* W 1-0, W 5-4
Sat, May 3 AUGSBURG* W 5-1, W 10-2
Mon, May 5 SIMPSON* PPD
Tue, May 6 SIMPSON* L 0-2, W 4-2

HOME GAMES IN BOLDFACE TYPE
** indicates doubleheader

Roster

# Name Year Pos(s) Hometown
1 Bryant Rogness JR IF Lakeville, MN
2 Ash Larsen SO OF Lakeville, MN
3 John Schaffler SR P Le Sueur, MN
4 Aaron Madson
FY
IF
N. Mankato, MN
5 Joel Nelson SO IF Woodbury, MN
6 Dan Chrest
SO
IF
Waconia, MN
7 Tyler Vrieze
JR
OF
Richfield, MN
8 Trent Larson
JR
IF/P
Burnsville, MN
9 Andy Granowski
SO
IF/OF
Chaska, MN
10 Shawn Larkin
SO
OF
Maple Grove, MN
11 Jon Hegman
SO
1B
West St. Paul, MN
12 Josh Spitzack
FY
P
West Concord, MN
13 Mike Holman
SO
C
Loretto, MN
15 Tom Hutton
JR
P
West Concord, MN
16 Mike Fritz
SR
P
Woodbury, MN
18 Jake Hauck
JR
P
Shoreview, MN
19 Ben Eklo
SO
P
Chaska, MN
20 Paul Huey
FY
OF
Rochester, MN
21 Ben Sherer
FY
OF
Bismark, ND
22 Matt Musta
FY
P
South Saint Paul, MN
23 Kory Stark
FY
C
Bloomington, MN
24 Tom Ramy
SR
C
Bloomington, MN
25 Adam Roberts
SR
P
Bloomington, MN
26 Andy Schmidt
FY
IF/P
Lakeville, MN
28 Matt Johnson
FY
C
Elk River, MN
Jay Ellerbusch
FY
OF
Rochester, MN
John Kraemer
FY
IF
Eden Prairie, MN
Eric Rickord
FY
OF
Vermillion, SD
Scott Jenson
SO
OF
St. Anthony, MN