Baseball 2002 Archive

Overall: 25-11
Conf: 15-5 (t-2nd)

Schedule | Roster | Statistics |

Scores and Schedule

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Mar 23 Northland College @Metrodome* W 5-2
W 12-1
Mon, Mar 25 St. Scholastica @Metrodome* L 4-3
L 7-6
Tue, Mar 26 Univ. of Minn.- Morris @Metrodome* W 4-0
W 3-1 (8 inn.)
Fri, Mar 29 Gene Cusic Classic Tournament
vs. Union (Fort Myers, FL)
W 8-7 (9 inn.)
Fri, Mar 29 Gene Cusic Classic Tournament
vs. Lawrence* (Fort Myers, FL)
W 13-4
W 6-2
Sat, Mar 30 Gene Cusic Classic Tournament
vs. Mt. Mercy* (Fort Myers, FL)
L 9-2
L 4-3
Mon, Apr 8 St. Olaf* L 9-0, L 4-0
Tue, Apr 9 BETHEL* W 6-1, W 12-3
Sat, Apr 13 ST. JOHN'S* W 3-2, W 9-8 (11 inn.)
Wed, Apr 17 ST. MARY'S* W 8-3, L 7-13
Sat, Apr 20 CARLETON* W 5-2, W 13-1
Tue, Apr 23 Hamline* W 5-2, W 7-2
Thu, Apr 25 Concordia* W 6-3, L 7-8
Sun, Apr 28 ST THOMAS* W 2-0, L 7-9
Mon, Apr 29 LUTHER* W 11-10, W 5-2
Wed, May 1 Macalester* W 4-3, W 14-5
Sat, May 4 Augsburg* W 7-2, W 8-3
Mon, May 6 Minn. St. - Mankato* Cancelled
May 10-11 MIAC Conf. Tourney
(Double-elimination)
TBA
May 10 vs. St. Thomas @ Northfield L 3-9
May 10 vs. St. Mary's @ Northfield W 3-0
May 12 vs. St. Olaf @ Dundas L 0-4

HOME GAMES IN BOLDFACE TYPE
** indicates doubleheader

Roster

# Name Year Pos(s) Hometown
1 Bryant Rogness SO IF Lakeville, MN
2 Ash Larsen FY OF Lakeville, MN
3 John Schaffler JR P Le Sueur, MN
4 Tim Nesvig SO IF, P Gaylord, MN
5 Joel Nelson FY IF Woodbury, MN
6 Chris Wold JR OF, P Minnetonka, MN
7 Tyler Vrieze
SO
OF
Richfield, MN
8 Trent Larson
SO
3B, P
Burnsville, MN
9 Mike Anderson
SO
P
Fort Myers Beach, FL
10 Shawn Larkin
FY
OF
Maple Grove, MN
11 Jon Hegman
FY
1B
Inver Grove Heights, MN
12 Sam Diercks
FY
OF
Brookings, SD
13 Mike Holman
FY
C
Loretto, MN
14 Rob Moore
JR
OF
Richfield, MN
15 Tom Hutton
SO
P
West Concord, MN
16 Mike Fritz
JR
P
Woodbury, MN
18 Jake Hauck
SO
P
Shoreview, MN
19 Ben Eklo
FY
P
Chaska, MN
20 Brandon Burmeister
SR
IF, OF
Windom, MN
21 Joe Thorvig
SR
IF
Stacy, MN
22 Brad Mazer
SR
C
Orono, MN
23 Erick Hoberg
SR
1B
Owatonna, MN
24 Tom Ramy
JR
OF
Bloomington, MN
25 Adam Roberts
JR
P
Bloomington, MN
26 Dan Chrest
FY
IF
Waconia, MN
28 David Benson
SR
P
Crystal, MN
29 Mark Berger
SO
OF
Lakeville, MN
30 Scott Panning
FY
OF
Gibbon, MN