Athletics

Men’s Basketball Erases 20-Point Deficit, Defeats Hamline 101-91 In Overtime

18 hours ago
Saturday afternoon’s MIAC men’s basketball game against Hamline University didn’t start well for Gustavus as the visiting Pipers raced to a double-digit advantage, leading by as much as 19 points in the first half. Hamline took a 20-point lead in the second, it’s largest of the game, but the Gusties showed pride and determination to erase that deficit and tie the game 74-74 with 3:19 left in regulation. Trailing 83-80 after a timeout and eight seconds on the game clock, Chris Narum (Sr., Eagan, Minn.) played the role of the hero as he sunk an off-balance fade-away three to tie the game with just five seconds on the clock, sending it to overtime. Having lost their previous two overtime contests this season, the Gusties flipped the script and went on to claim a 101-91 victory to improve to 10-13 overall and 7-11 in the MIAC.

Watch Gustie Athletics
  • Scores
  • Schedule
eScores
Date Event Result
Yesterday Men's Hockey at Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-at-bethel-university-6/45207 710 pm

Live Stats/Watch Live

Women's Tennis hosts University of Sioux Falls https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-university-of-sioux-falls-2/47519 6:30 pm

L 4-5

Recap

Men's Tennis at Saint John's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-saint-john-s-university-2/47274 4 pm

W 9-0

Recap

Women's Basketball hosts Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45794 3 pm

W 75-41

Recap

Women's Hockey hosts Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-3/45822 2 pm

L 2-3

Recap

Women's Tennis hosts Southwest Minnesota State https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-southwest-minnesota-state/47518 2 pm

W 6-3

Recap

Men's Basketball hosts Hamline University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45884 1 pm

W 101-91 OT

Women's Tennis at University of Northern Iowa https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-university-of-northern-iowa/47520 1 pm

L 0-9

Recap

Men's Track and Field at Carleton Meet of Hearts https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meet-of-hearts/47363 11:30 am

Results

Recap

Women's Track and Field at Carleton Meets of Hearts https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meets-of-hearts/47364 11:30 am

Results

Recap

Men's Tennis hosts UW-Eau Claire https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-uw-eau-claire-4/47273 8:30 am

W 9-0

Recap

Feb 12 Men's Hockey hosts Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-2/45206 7:0510:05 pm

W 5-2

Recap

Women's Hockey at Bethel University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-bethel-university-6/45821 7 pm

L 1-3

Recap

Gymnastics at UW-La Crosse https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-uw-la-crosse-3/45855 6:30 pm

L 179.475-188.250

Recap

Feb 10 Men's Basketball at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-st-olaf-college-7/45883 7 pm

L 80-82

Recap

Date Event Results
Today 1 pm Gymnastics at Hamlinehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-hamline-5/45856St. Paul, Minn.
Feb 17 7 pm Men's Basketball hosts Saint John's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-saint-john-s-university-4/45885St. Peter, Minn.
7 pm Women's Basketball at College of Saint Benedicthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-college-of-saint-benedict-6/45795Saint Joseph, Minn.
Feb 1820 Men's Swimming and Diving at MIAC Championshipshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-miac-championships-5/45916Minneapolis, Minn.
Women's Swimming and Diving at MIAC Championshipshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-swimming-and-diving-at-miac-championships-5/45928Minneapolis, Minn.
Feb 19 6 pm Gymnastics hosts UW-Eau Claire (Senior/Parent Night)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-hosts-uw-eau-claire-senior-parent-night/45857St. Peter, Minn.
7 pm Women's Hockey at Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-hamline-university-6/45823St. Paul, Minn.
7:0510:05 pm Men's Hockey hosts Hamline University (Senior Night)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-hamline-university-senior-night/45208St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 20 10 am Men's Tennis hosts University of St. Thomashttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-2/47275St. Peter, Minn.
11:30 am Men's Track and Field at Saint John's Quadhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-saint-john-s-quad/47365Collegeville, Minn.
11:30 am Women's Track and Field at Saint John's Quadhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-saint-john-s-quad/47366Collegeville, Minn.
noon Men's Tennis at Saint Mary's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-saint-mary-s-university-4/47276Winona, Minn.
1 pm Men's Basketball hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45886St. Peter, Minn.
2 pm Women's Hockey hosts Hamline University (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-hamline-university-senior-day/45824St. Peter, Minn.
3 pm Women's Basketball hosts Carleton College (Senior Day)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-carleton-college-senior-day/45796St. Peter, Minn.