Athletics

Women’s Basketball Clinches Playoff Berth With 77-40 Victory Over St. Olaf

20 hours ago
After leading by six going into halftime, the Gustavus Adolphus College women's basketball team more than sextupled that lead by game's end and came away with a 77-40 victory over St. Olaf College on Wednesday evening at Gus Young Court. The win clinches the Gusties a spot in the six-team MIAC Playoffs that begin Feb. 23 and moves them to 11-4 in the conference and 16-6 overall. With the loss, the Oles fall to 7-8 in the league and 12-10 overall.

Watch Gustie Athletics
  • Scores
  • Schedule
eScores
Date Event Result
Yesterday Men's Basketball at St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-st-olaf-college-7/45883 7 pm

L 80-82

Recap

Women's Basketball hosts St. Olaf College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45793 7 pm

W 77-40

Recap

Feb 6 Men's Hockey at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45205 710 pm

W 5-2

Recap

Gymnastics at UW-Whitewater https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-uw-whitewater-6/45854 4 pm

L 178.750-189.100

Recap

Women's Basketball at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45792 3 pm

W 75-72 OT

Recap

Women's Hockey hosts Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-saint-mary-s-university-5/45820 2 pm

L 0-2

Recap

Men's Basketball at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45882 1 pm

L 107-114 (2OT)

Recap

Men's Track and Field at MSU Ted Nelson Classic https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-msu-ted-nelson-classic/47361 11 am

Complete Results

Recap

Women's Track and Field at MSU Ted Nelson Classic https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-msu-ted-nelson-classic/47362 11 am

Complete Results

Recap

Men's Tennis at Augustana https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-augustana/47762 9 am

W 9-0

Recap

Feb 56 Men's Swimming and Diving at Minnesota Challenge https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-minnesota-challenge-2/45915

Results

Recap

Women's Swimming and Diving at Minnesota Challenge https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-swimming-and-diving-at-minnesota-challenge-2/45927

Results

Recap

Feb 5 Men's Hockey hosts Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-saint-mary-s-university-4/45204 7:0510:05 pm

L 1-4

Recap

Women's Hockey at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45819 7 pm

W 3-2 OT

Recap

Feb 3 Men's Basketball at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45881 7 pm

L 72-87

Recap

Date Event Results
Tomorrow 6:30 pm Gymnastics at UW-La Crossehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-uw-la-crosse-3/45855La Crosse, Wis.
7 pm Women's Hockey at Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-bethel-university-6/45821Blaine, Minn.
7:0510:05 pm Men's Hockey hosts Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-2/45206St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 13 8:30 am Men's Tennis hosts UW-Eau Clairehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-uw-eau-claire-4/47273St. Peter, Minn.
11:30 am Men's Track and Field at Carleton Meet of Heartshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meet-of-hearts/47363Northfield, Minn.
11:30 am Women's Track and Field at Carleton Meets of Heartshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meets-of-hearts/47364Northfield, Minn.
1 pm Men's Basketball hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45884St. Peter, Minn.
1 pm Women's Tennis at University of Northern Iowahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-university-of-northern-iowa/47520Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 pm Women's Hockey hosts Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-3/45822St. Peter, Minn.
2 pm Women's Tennis hosts Southwest Minnesota Statehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-southwest-minnesota-state/47518St. Peter, Minn.
3 pm Women's Basketball hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45794St. Peter, Minn.
4 pm Men's Tennis at Saint John's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-saint-john-s-university-2/47274Sartell, Minn.
6:30 pm Women's Tennis hosts University of Sioux Fallshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-university-of-sioux-falls-2/47519St. Peter, Minn.
710 pm Men's Hockey at Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-at-bethel-university-6/45207Blaine, Minn.
Feb 14 1 pm Gymnastics at Hamlinehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-hamline-5/45856St. Paul, Minn.