Athletics

Sonnesyn, Swanson To Represent Gustavus At NCAA Track & Field Championships

3 days ago
UPDATE (12:49 p.m. May 25): Due to the predicted severe weather Thursday afternoon and evening, the Division III Track and Field and Cross Country Committee has decided to adjust the championship schedule of events for Thursday. Marit Sonnesyn is competing in the 10k, which will now begin at 4:35 p.m.

Watch Gustie Athletics
  • Scores
  • Schedule
eScores
Date Event Result
May 15 2nd Annual Golden Gusties https://gustavus.edu/calendar/2nd-annual-golden-gusties/48936 6:459 pm

Highlight Videos

Photo Gallery

Men's Tennis vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48935 noon

L 2-5 | Recap

May 14 Men's Tennis vs. Coe College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-coe-college-ncaa-championships/48909 10 am

W 5-2 | Recap

May 1314 Men's Track and Field at MIAC Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-miac-championships-3/47393

Complete Results

Recap

Women's Track and Field at MIAC Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-miac-championships-3/47394

Complete Results

Recap

May 13 Women's Tennis vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48931 1 pm

L 2-5 | Recap

May 12 Women's Tennis vs. Wheaton College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-wheaton-college-ncaa-championships/48907 4 pm

W 5-1 | Recap

May 8 Men's Tennis hosts Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48903 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 7 Softball vs. Hamline (MIAC Playoff Elimination Game) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/softball-vs-hamline-miac-playoff-elimination-game/48902 1:30 pm

L 3-5

Recap

Baseball at St. Thomas (DH) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/baseball-at-st-thomas-dh/47222 17 pm

W 6-5 | W 5-4

Recap

Women's Tennis at Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48891 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 67 Men's Track and Field at Meet of the Unsaintly https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-meet-of-the-unsaintly-2/47391

Results

Recap

Women's Track and Field at Meet of the Unsaintly https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-meet-of-the-unsaintly-3/47392

Results

Recap

May 6 Softball vs. St. Catherine (MIAC Playoffs) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/softball-vs-st-catherine-miac-playoffs/48856 5 pm

L 2-4

Recap

Men's Tennis hosts Saint John's University (MIAC Playoff Semifinal) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-saint-john-s-university-miac-playoff-semifinal/48808 3:30 pm

W 9-0 | Recap

Date Event Results
TodayMay 28 Men's Tennis at NCAA Individual Championshipshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-ncaa-individual-championships-2/48960Kalamazoo, Mich.

Live Results

Women's Track and Field at NCAA Championshipshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-ncaa-championships-3/47396Waverly, Iowa

Watch Live

Live Results

Aug 27 Men's Soccer at Viterbo (Exhibition)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-viterbo-exhibition/48482La Crosse, Wis.
Sep 1 Women's Soccer at Nebraska Wesleyanhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-nebraska-wesleyan/48498Lincoln, Neb.
7 pm Men's Soccer at Wartburghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-wartburg/48481Waverly, Iowa
Sep 2 2 pm Volleyball vs. Elmhurst (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-elmhurst-elmhurst-college-tournament/48578Elmhurst, Ill.
4 pm Volleyball vs. UW-Whitewater (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-uw-whitewater-elmhurst-college-tournament/48575Elmhurst, Ill.
Sep 3 9 am Volleyball vs. North Park (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-north-park-elmhurst-college-tournament/48576Elmhurst, Ill.
noon Women's Soccer hosts UW-La Crossehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-uw-la-crosse-2/48499St. Peter, Minn.
1 pm Football at Westminsterhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-at-westminster/47560Fulton, Mo.
1 pm Volleyball vs. Benedictine (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-benedictine-elmhurst-college-tournament/48577Elmhurst, Ill.
3 pm Men's Soccer hosts St. Scholastica (Gustavus Classic)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-st-scholastica-gustavus-classic/48483St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 4 3 pm Men's Soccer hosts Knoxhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-knox/48484St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 7 5 pm Men's Soccer hosts Martin Lutherhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-martin-luther/48485St. Peter, Minn.
5 pm Women's Soccer at UW-River Fallshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-uw-river-falls-2/48500River Falls, Wis.