Athletics

Men’s Basketball Suffers Heartbreaking 114-107 Double Overtime Loss At Concordia

2 hours ago
It was a historic Saturday afternoon for the Gustavus men’s basketball team, but unfortunately for the Gusties, they came out on the short side of a 114-107 double overtime decision at Concordia College. It was the first double overtime game played by Gustavus since Feb. 1, 1989, and second overtime loss of the season. The Gusties fall to 9-12 overall and 6-10 in the MIAC, while the Cobbers improve to 14-7 overall and 11-5 in the league.

Watch Gustie Athletics
  • Scores
  • Schedule
eScores
Date Event Result
Today Gymnastics at UW-Whitewater https://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-uw-whitewater-6/45854 4 pm

Watch Live

Women's Basketball at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45792 3 pm

Live Stats

Watch Live

Listen Live

Women's Hockey hosts Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-saint-mary-s-university-5/45820 2 pm

L 0-2

Recap

Men's Basketball at Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-concordia-college-6/45882 1 pm

L 107-114 (2OT)

Recap

Men's Track and Field at MSU Ted Nelson Classic https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-msu-ted-nelson-classic/47361 11 am

Heat Sheets

Results

Women's Track and Field at MSU Ted Nelson Classic https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-msu-ted-nelson-classic/47362 11 am

Heat Sheets

Results

Men's Tennis at Augustana https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-augustana/47762 9 am

W 9-0

Recap

YesterdayToday Men's Swimming and Diving at Minnesota Challenge https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-swimming-and-diving-at-minnesota-challenge-2/45915

Live Scoring

Women's Swimming and Diving at Minnesota Challenge https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-swimming-and-diving-at-minnesota-challenge-2/45927

Live Scoring

Yesterday Men's Hockey hosts Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-saint-mary-s-university-4/45204 7:0510:05 pm

L 1-4

Recap

Women's Hockey at Saint Mary's University https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45819 7 pm

W 3-2 OT

Recap

Feb 3 Men's Basketball at University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-university-of-st-thomas-6/45881 7 pm

L 72-87

Recap

Women's Basketball hosts University of St. Thomas https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-university-of-st-thomas-4/45791 7 pm

L 67-75

Recap

Jan 30 Women's Basketball hosts Macalester College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-macalester-college-4/45790 3 pm

W 86-49

Recap

Men's Hockey hosts Concordia College https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-concordia-college-2/45203 2:055:05 pm

L 0-3

Recap

Date Event Results
Today 710 pm Men's Hockey at Saint Mary's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-at-saint-mary-s-university-6/45205Winona, Minn.

Live Stats/Watch Live

Jan 31 to Tomorrow Women's Tennis at Puerto Rico Training Triphttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-puerto-rico-training-trip-3/47517Palmas Del Mar, P.R.
Feb 10 7 pm Men's Basketball at St. Olaf Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-at-st-olaf-college-7/45883Northfield, Minn.
7 pm Women's Basketball hosts St. Olaf Collegehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-st-olaf-college-4/45793St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 12 6:30 pm Gymnastics at UW-La Crossehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/gymnastics-at-uw-la-crosse-3/45855La Crosse, Wis.
7 pm Women's Hockey at Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-at-bethel-university-6/45821Blaine, Minn.
7:0510:05 pm Men's Hockey hosts Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-2/45206St. Peter, Minn.
Feb 13 8:30 am Men's Tennis hosts UW-Eau Clairehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-uw-eau-claire-4/47273St. Peter, Minn.
11:30 am Men's Track and Field at Carleton Meet of Heartshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meet-of-hearts/47363Northfield, Minn.
11:30 am Women's Track and Field at Carleton Meets of Heartshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-carleton-meets-of-hearts/47364Northfield, Minn.
1 pm Men's Basketball hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45884St. Peter, Minn.
1 pm Women's Tennis at University of Northern Iowahttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-university-of-northern-iowa/47520Cedar Falls, Iowa
2 pm Women's Hockey hosts Bethel Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-hockey-hosts-bethel-university-3/45822St. Peter, Minn.
2 pm Women's Tennis hosts Southwest Minnesota Statehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-hosts-southwest-minnesota-state/47518St. Peter, Minn.
3 pm Women's Basketball hosts Hamline Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-basketball-hosts-hamline-university-4/45794St. Peter, Minn.