Athletics

Sonnesyn, Welckle Named May Student-Athletes-Of-The-Month

16 hours ago
Senior distance runner Marit Sonnesyn (Plymouth, Minn.) and junior baseball player Isaiah Welckle (Minneapolis, Minn.) have been selected as the Gustavus Adolphus College May Female and Male Student-Athletes-of-the-Month, presented by Thrivent Financial and voted on by the Gustavus Sports Information Department.

Watch Gustie Athletics
  • Scores
  • Schedule
eScores
Date Event Result
May 2627 Women's Track and Field at NCAA Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-ncaa-championships-3/47396

Complete Results

May 26 Men's Tennis at NCAA Individual Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-at-ncaa-individual-championships-2/48960

Results | Recap

May 15 2nd Annual Golden Gusties https://gustavus.edu/calendar/2nd-annual-golden-gusties/48936 6:459 pm

Highlight Videos

Photo Gallery

Men's Tennis vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48935 noon

L 2-5 | Recap

May 14 Men's Tennis vs. Coe College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-vs-coe-college-ncaa-championships/48909 10 am

W 5-2 | Recap

May 1314 Men's Track and Field at MIAC Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-track-and-field-at-miac-championships-3/47393

Complete Results

Recap

Women's Track and Field at MIAC Championships https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-track-and-field-at-miac-championships-3/47394

Complete Results

Recap

May 13 Women's Tennis vs. University of Chicago (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-university-of-chicago-ncaa-championships/48931 1 pm

L 2-5 | Recap

May 12 Women's Tennis vs. Wheaton College (NCAA Championships) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-vs-wheaton-college-ncaa-championships/48907 4 pm

W 5-1 | Recap

May 8 Men's Tennis hosts Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48903 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 7 Softball vs. Hamline (MIAC Playoff Elimination Game) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/softball-vs-hamline-miac-playoff-elimination-game/48902 1:30 pm

L 3-5

Recap

Baseball at St. Thomas (DH) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/baseball-at-st-thomas-dh/47222 17 pm

W 6-5 | W 5-4

Recap

Women's Tennis at Carleton College (MIAC Playoff Championship) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-tennis-at-carleton-college-miac-playoff-championship-2/48891 1 pm

W 5-0 | Recap

May 6 Softball vs. St. Catherine (MIAC Playoffs) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/softball-vs-st-catherine-miac-playoffs/48856 5 pm

L 2-4

Recap

Men's Tennis hosts Saint John's University (MIAC Playoff Semifinal) https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-saint-john-s-university-miac-playoff-semifinal/48808 3:30 pm

W 9-0 | Recap

Date Event Results
Aug 27 Men's Soccer at Viterbo (Exhibition)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-viterbo-exhibition/48482La Crosse, Wis.
Sep 1 Women's Soccer at Nebraska Wesleyanhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-nebraska-wesleyan/48498Lincoln, Neb.
7 pm Men's Soccer at Wartburghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-wartburg/48481Waverly, Iowa
Sep 2 2 pm Volleyball vs. Elmhurst (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-elmhurst-elmhurst-college-tournament/48578Elmhurst, Ill.
4 pm Volleyball vs. UW-Whitewater (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-uw-whitewater-elmhurst-college-tournament/48575Elmhurst, Ill.
Sep 3 9 am Volleyball vs. North Park (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-north-park-elmhurst-college-tournament/48576Elmhurst, Ill.
noon Women's Soccer hosts UW-La Crossehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-uw-la-crosse-2/48499St. Peter, Minn.
1 pm Football at Westminsterhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-at-westminster/47560Fulton, Mo.
1 pm Volleyball vs. Benedictine (Elmhurst College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-benedictine-elmhurst-college-tournament/48577Elmhurst, Ill.
3 pm Men's Soccer hosts St. Scholastica (Gustavus Classic)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-st-scholastica-gustavus-classic/48483St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 4 3 pm Men's Soccer hosts Knoxhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-knox/48484St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 7 5 pm Men's Soccer hosts Martin Lutherhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-hosts-martin-luther/48485St. Peter, Minn.
5 pm Women's Soccer at UW-River Fallshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-at-uw-river-falls-2/48500River Falls, Wis.
7 pm Volleyball hosts Martin Lutherhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-hosts-martin-luther/48579St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 9 3 pm Volleyball vs. Cornell (Loras College Tournament)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-vs-cornell-loras-college-tournament/48580Dubuque, Iowa