Homecoming 2013

September 27–29, 2013

 

Homecoming Events
Date Event Price
Sep 27, 2013 58 pm Class of 1983 Sunset and Cocktails
Melva Lind Interpretive Center, Linnaeus Arboretum
$20
711:30 pm Class of 1998 Reunion
Radisson Blu Mall of America, 2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington
$20
7:3011:30 pm Class of 2003 Reunion
Radisson Blu Mall of America, 2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington
$20
Sep 28, 2013 1010:30 am Alumni Memorial Service
Christ Chapel
10:30 am to 1 pm Football 50 Year Club Reception and Lunch
Campus Banquet Rooms
$15
noon to 1:30 pm Class of 1973 Lunch
The Dive
$50
noon to 1:30 pm Gustavus Young Alumni Frost-Yours-Owns
Alumni Tent
noon to 2 pm Homecoming All Gustie Lunch
Alumni Tent
45 pm Campus Tour
Meet at the Admission Office
45 pm Sculpture Tour
Meet at Christ Chapel
47 pm Class of 1983 Pig Roast
Home of Mark Hanson
$20
4:305:30 pm Campus Tour
Meet at the Admission Office
59 pm Class of 1993 Reunion
Alumni Hall
$30
510 pm Class of 1978 Reunion
The Dive
$25
5:3010 pm Class of 1973 Reunion
Campus Banquet Rooms
$50 for the day
5:3010 pm Class of 1988 Reunion
Campus Banquet Rooms
$20
Sep 29, 2013 9:30 am to noon Class of 1993 Pancake Breakfast
Home of Barb Larson Taylor '93
Other Events
Date Event
Sep 2327, 2013 Sep 23, 2013 at 8 am to Sep 27, 2013 at 8:15 am Homecoming: Medallion Hunthttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-medallion-hunt-3/39055Jackson Campus Center
Sep 27, 2013 CYA Rep on Campus, Thursday, October 3https://gustavus.edu/calendar/cya-rep-on-campus-thursday-october-3/39751
Nobel Conference Parking and Traffic Informationhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/nobel-conference-parking-and-traffic-information-3/39754
Public Talk by Dr. Kirsten Tollefson, Michigan State University on HAWC:  A New Gamma Ray Observatory to Study Nature‘s Highest Energy Particle Acceleratorshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/public-talk-by-dr-kirsten-tollefson-michigan-state-university-on-hawc-a-new-gamma-ray-observatory-to-study-nature-s-highest-energy-particle-accelerators-2/39715
Reminder to Students/Faculty/Staff to Reserve their Nobel Tickethttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/reminder-to-students-faculty-staff-to-reserve-their-nobel-ticket/39729
1010:20 am Daily Sabbath - Playhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/daily-sabbath-play-3/39677The Dive
11:40 am to 12:20 pm GHP-Cardio Sculpt with Rachel Moore from The Pulsehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/ghp-cardio-sculpt-with-rachel-moore-from-the-pulse/39259Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
2:303:30 pm Zumba (HMC class)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/zumba-hmc-class-3/39554Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
2:304:30 pm Faculty Meetinghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/faculty-meeting-23/38552Alumni Hall
66:30 pm Homecoming: Pep Festhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-pep-fest-2/39057Lund Forum
6:308 pm Homecoming: The Pizza-Offhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-the-pizza-off/39058Lund Forum
810 pm Weekend Movie: White House Downhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-white-house-down/39329Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
8:309 pm Homecoming: Laser/Light Showhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-laser-light-show/39059Lund Arena
Sep 2728, 2013 Sep 27, 2013 at 10 pm to Sep 28, 2013 at 11 pm Homecoming: Laser Taghttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-laser-tag/39060Hollingsworth Field
Sep 28, 2013 1111:45 am Homecoming Alumni Choir Rehearsalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-alumni-choir-rehearsal-2/38801Christ Chapel
11 am to 1 pm Women's Rugby vs Duluthhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-rugby-vs-duluth-2/39704Rec Field 3
11:30 am to 1:30 pm Homecoming Tailgating at President Ohle's House!https://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-tailgating-at-president-ohle-s-house/39760President Ohle's house
14 pm Women's Soccer hosts College of Saint Benedict (Second Annual YUWA Charity Game)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-soccer-hosts-college-of-saint-benedict-second-annual-yuwa-charity-game/38656St. Peter, Minn.
1:304:30 pm Football hosts St. Olaf College (Homecoming)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/football-hosts-st-olaf-college-homecoming/38178St. Peter, Minn.
23 pm Alumni Tunnel Tourshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/alumni-tunnel-tours/38937Starting in Beck Academic Hall
35 pm Men's Soccer at Saint John's Universityhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-soccer-at-saint-john-s-university-2/38629Collegeville, Minn.
46 pm Volleyball hosts Macalester College (Alumni Night)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/volleyball-hosts-macalester-college-alumni-night/38428St. Peter, Minn.
810 pm Weekend Movie: White House Downhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-white-house-down/39330Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
8:3011 pm Homecoming: Glow Ravehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-glow-rave-2/39682Gustavus Campus
911 pm Homecoming: Glow Ravehttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/homecoming-glow-rave/39061Tent by Hollingsworth Field
Sep 2729, 2013 Men's Tennis hosts USTA/ITA Midwest Regional Championshipshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-tennis-hosts-usta-ita-midwest-regional-championships-3/39356St. Peter, Minn.
Sep 2829, 2013 Women's Golf hosts Gustavus Fall Invitationalhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/women-s-golf-hosts-gustavus-fall-invitational-2/38848Le Sueur, Minn. and Mankato, Minn.
Sep 29, 2013 10:3011:30 am Service of Holy Communion and Installation of College Chaplainshttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/service-of-holy-communion-and-installation-of-college-chaplains/39726Christ Chapel
11:30 am to noon Dedication of the Christ Chapel Memorial Gardenhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/dedication-of-the-christ-chapel-memorial-garden/39669Christ Chapel
12 pm Water Aerobics (HMC class)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/water-aerobics-hmc-class/39579Lund Center Pool
1:303 pm Guest Artist Recital with Nickolai Kilarov, 'cellohttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/guest-artist-recital-with-nickolai-kilarov-cello/39140Bjorling Recital Hall
24 pm Weekend Movie: White House Downhttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/weekend-movie-white-house-down/39331Wallenberg Auditorium, Nobel Hall
78 pm Zumba (HMC class)https://gustavus.edu/calendar/zumba-hmc-class-4/39591Lund 224 (Aerobics Room)
Sep 2830, 2013 Men's Golf at Twin Cities Classichttps://gustavus.edu/calendar/men-s-golf-at-twin-cities-classic-4/38854Ramsey, Minn., Elk River, Minn., and Le Sueur, Minn.
Sep 18 to Nov 10, 2013 Exhibitions on view at Hillstrom Museum of Art through November 10https://gustavus.edu/calendar/exhibitions-on-view-at-hillstrom-museum-of-art-through-november-10/39662Hillstrom Museum of Art